Election Results 2024 Live Update: Modi 3.0? NDA Surges Ahead Of INDIA In Lok Sabha Polls Early Leads

Election Results 2024 Live Update: Modi 3.0? NDA Surges Ahead Of INDIA In Lok Sabha Polls Early Leads

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: BJP has set a target of 370 seats for itself and 400 seats for NDA.

New Delhi:

After a marathon six-week, seven-phase voting, votes are being counted for the Lok Sabha elections 2024 and results will be known today. The counting of votes has started amid tight security. Voting took place between April 19 and June 1 in 543 Lok Sabha seats to send one representative each to the Lower House of the Parliament. Any party or coalition needs a majority of 272 seats to form the government. This year’s Lok Sabha election was the second-longest since India’s first election in 1951-52.

The trends generally emerge within an hour of counting and the results become clear by the afternoon of the counting day. The counting of EVM votes will start 30 minutes after the postal ballot count, poll officials have said.

This time, the BJP has set a target of 370 seats for itself and 400 seats for NDA.

The BJP’s campaign was led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The party’s biggest star campaigner, PM Modi participated in over 200 public meetings, including rallies and roadshows.

The Congress, attenuated by poll losses and a string of defections, is part of the Opposition bloc INDIA taking on the BJP. The INDIA bloc’s campaign featured joint rallies by Opposition leaders.

The contest between the BJP and INDIA alliance in the Lok Sabha polls is a reflection of a broader ideological battle.

Here Are The Live Updates For Lok Sabha Elections Results 2024

India Election 2024 Results: NDA At Majority Mark

NDA reaches majority mark of 272 seats, INDIA bloc at 178, show leads

India General Election Results: West Bengal Update
Early trends show BJP and Trinamool Congress are neck and neck. Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress is cintesting in all 42 seats.

Election Result News: Battleground States That May Hold The Key

As the country waits for the mega verdict, here are battleground states that may hold the key. Read more

2024 Election Results: NDA Ahead In 180 Seats
NDA ahead in 180 seats, INDIA bloc at 121, show current leads

India Election Results 2024: Shashi Tharoor Ahead Of Results
Congress leader Shashi Tharoor said there is no room for debate once people have voted.

2024 Election Results: NDA Crosses 100-Mark

Lok Sabha Polls Results 2024: Piyush Goyal Ahead Of Results
BJP’s Piyush Goyal said PM Narendra Modi’s popularity is increasing due to the way he has served the poor and gave oppurtunties to the youth

2024 Election Results: What INDIA Alliance Claims
Opposition has claimed that the INDIA alliance will win more than 295 seats in the Lok Sabha elections.

Election Results Live: BJP’s ‘400-Paar’ Target
The BJP has set a target of 370 seats for itself and 400 seats for NDA.

India General Election Results: NDA Ahead In Early Trends

India Election Results: First Leads
First leads are in as vote counting started at 8 am. NDA – 8, INDIA Alliance – 3

Lok Sabha Polls Results 2024: Postal Ballot Counting First
The counting of EVM votes will start after counting of postal ballots .

India Election Results 2024: Vote Counting Begins
The counting of votes for Lok Sabha elections has started amid tight security.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Sweets are being prepared at BJP headquarters as PM Modi eyes third term

2024 India Elections Results: What BJP’s Bansuri Swaraj Said

Bansuri Swaraj said the country will choose the development policies of PM Narendra Modi

Election Result News: Manish Tewari Ahead Of Vote Counting

Congress leader Manish Tewari said his party will accept people’s mandate as Lok Sabha elections will be declared today

Election Result News: Key BJP Meet Today
BJP Chief JP Nadda to chair a crucial party meeting today as Lok Sabha election results will be announced today

Election Results 2024 India Live: D-Day Is Here

General Election Results Live: Strategists On INDIA Bloc
Strategists argue that the opposition grouping had failed to announce a PM face and capitalise when Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government was on the defensive.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Modi 3.0 or I.N.D.I.A Shining?
The historic third term for Prime Minister Narendra Modi or a roadblock by a resurgent Opposition — the mandate in the 2024 general election will be revealed today. The counting of votes, beginning at 8 am, is expected to run till midnight. Read more

2024 Election Results: How India Voted In Last Election

– NDTV (@ndtv) June 4, 2024

General Election Results Live: BJP vs Congress On Exit Polls

While the BJP has welcomed the exit poll predictions, the Opposition has dismissed the forecast and said the counting day will throw up a completely different picture.

Election Results 2024 India: What Experts Say

Poll pundits have predicted a third term for Prime Minister Narendra Modi with an even higher mandate.

2024 India Election Results: How Stock Market Reacted To Exit Polls

The share market posted a massive jump, banking on the hopes of political stability as predicted by the exit polls. Exit polls have predicted that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to lead the BJP to another victory in the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. The market prefers political stability and a change in government usually risks volatility in the share market, according to analysts.

BJP vs INDIA Alliance

The BJP relies heavily on its organisational strength, charismatic leadership, and efficient use of digital platforms for voter outreach. The INDIA alliance, on the other hand, banks on regional strengths and the combined voter base of its constituent parties.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: What Exit Polls Predict

An aggregate of 12 exit polls indicated that the NDA will get 365 seats, and the INDIA bloc will get 146 seats. The BJP’s individual score will be 317 seats and the Congress 61, up from 52 in the last general election.

Election Results 2024: Votes To be Counted Amid Tight Security
Counting of votes across the states will take place amid tight security. The counting will start at 8 am.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *